top of page

Editorial Team

Editorial Board

  • Dr. Josh Howell –College of The Albemarle - Editor-in-Chief

  • Brittany Hochstaetter – Wake Technical Community College - Founding Editor/Managing Editor

  • John Etheridge – Wake Technical Community College - Founding Editor/Webmaster

  • Sylvan Allen – Randolph Community College – Founding Editor/Assignment Editor

  • Dr. James “JW” Kelley – Founding Editor/System Office Liaison

Editorial Team

AB Tech CC

Dr. Bruce Pichler

Melissa Henry

Ellise M VanGilder

Brunswick CC

Liza Jane Palmer

Central Carolina CC

Dr. Andrew Walser

Kristoffer Rixon

Seth Buchanan

Timarie Franco

Craven CC

Donald Carpenetti

Davidson-Davie CC

Grant Jolliff

Fayetteville Technical CC

Dr. Candice Freeman

Alexandru Lefter

Dr. Tiffany Watts

Forsyth CC

Kanika Bryant

Dr. Tony Emetu


Halifax CC

Eugene Tinklepaugh

Johnston CC

Dr. Ryan Bradshaw

Nash CC

Dr. Melissa Jones

Piedmont CC

Dr. Don Miller

Robeson CC

Joey Hinson

Rowan-Cabarrus CC

Dr. Matthew Peeler

Tricia Staggers

Nancy Waldrop

Sandhills CC

Dr. Tarshima Hackett

Southeastern CC

Cheston Saunders

Stanly CC

Dr. Alan Campbell

Vance Granville CC

Ian Wolf

Wake Technical CC

Dr. Kamper Floyd

Lori Dees

Chad McKenzie

Dr. Kerri Mercer

Dr. Tara Thompson

Wayne CC

Julie Marciel-Rozzi

Wilkes CC

Meret Burke

Lindsay Slavik

Editors serve a three-year term that includes reviewing/editing two to four manuscripts per year throughout the production phase. Editors are also asked to support the recruitment of future editors and encourage manuscript submissions. Online training will be provided prior to editing your first manuscript.

All editorial positions for the North Carolina Community College Journal of Teaching Innovation are unpaid; however, we do encourage you to list this endeavor on your CV/LinkedIn profile.


Editor’s Applications can be found here:

Editor’s Applications should be sent to

Interested in Becoming an Editor?

bottom of page